Cute little Cake Store

Peyton & Bryne is this lovely, cute little cake shop in Greenwich, London. I’ve walked past it quite a few times now; it’s caught my eye and each time I said I’ll go but never had time to pop in. After walking past it the third time I searched and read up reviews online – all good reviews – and decided to give it a try!

The decoration inside was quite simple and minimalist; bringing focus to the cake display shelves and the creative light designs. Using wood as the featured material for furniture. It gave a modern twist to a shabby chic design.

The atmosphere was great, although super busy on a Saturday. I was lucky to get a shot of an empty table with the lights in the background! I had a ninja moment; having to quickly take a picture sneakily before the next set of customers sat on the tables. It felt surprisingly spacious once you were inside even though the tables were all very close to each other. This caused me to feel close to like I was in a canteen although the decorations did not remind me at all of a canteen.

food

The cakes on display looked divine. I had a latte and a carrot cake (my fav <3), served on a circular wooden tray; loved the look of this, how great does the plating look in my picture above? However, I was very disappointed in the cake. It tasted nice but it was quite dry and I prefer my cake to be soft and moist.

All in all I would recommend this place for a nice, casual place to catch up with friends over the weekend but do bear in mind how busy it can get. It’ll also be a great place just to chill in the afternoons on a weekday. I wouldn’t recommend going just to try their cake though. I may go again to give another cake a go (they just look so tasty!) but it probably won’t be any time soon since my first bite of that cake didn’t leave such a good impression.

-Eats Escapades 

Leave a Reply

